Who started punch-marked coins in India?

The imperial punch-marked coins, according to Radhakrishnan, uniformly bore five symbols. These coins were issued first by the Magadha dynasty when it was still a janapada. Gradually, Magadha extended its dominions by annexing neighbouring states and became a powerful monarch

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *