Why is the atmosphere divided into 5 different layers?

The atmosphere is a protective layer of gasses that shelters all life on Earth, keeping temperatures within a relatively small range and blocking out harmful rays of sunlight. The atmosphere has five different layers that areĀ determined by the changes in temperature that happen with increasing altitude.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.