How were Chola rulers temple architects?

There are three great Chola Temples of the 11th and 12th century, the Brihadisvara temples of Thanjavur, the Temple of Gangaikondacholisvaram, and the Airavatesvara temple at Darasuram. It was built during the reign of the Chola emperor Rajaraja and designed by the famous architect Sama Varma between 1003 and 1010 AD.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *