How many cultural regions are in the United States?

The map is broken down into six regions — Pacific, Midwest, Northeast, Frontier, the South, and the Caribbean — with dozens of subregions. Areas like New England might seem like no brainers, but you might not have considered the Ozarks and Chesapeake to be their own cultural pockets.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *